Charlie Brooks wins second National Doubles title…..

…playing with Will Ellison at Alleyn’s. Will and Charlie retained the Cyriax Cup, but not without a fight. Dan Grant and Dan Tristao – champions in 2012 and runners-up last year – won the first game of the final, before the defending champions hit back to win the second and third games and retain the title.


1st round: Butler & Marshall bt Shaw & Parker; Burrows & Cavanagh bt Brubert & Brubert; Bate & Hatton bt Quarry & Russell; Aquilina & Tilston bt Ader & Malde
Quarter-finals: Ellison & Brooks bt Butler & Marshall; Dean & Kay bt Burrows & Cavanagh; Buchanan & Perry bt Bate & Hatton; Grant & Tristao bt Aqulina & Tilston
Semi-finals: Ellison & Brooks bt Dean & Kay; Grant & Tristao bt Buchanan & Perry
Final: Ellison & Brooks bt Grant & Tristao 14-16,15-5,15-7
Plate: Shaw & Parker